10.0
2017-09-11 
MARIA, (GR)
H προσωπική περοποίηση από τους ιδιοκτήτες. Ενα πολυ ομορφο καλωσόρισμα με ενα εξαιρετικό κρασί, σταφύλι και συκα από τον κήπο τους. Πολυ κοινωνικοί, ευχάριστοι στη συζήτηση και προθυμοι να σε πληροφορήσουν για τα πάντα. Πολυ ήσυχο μερος για χαλαρωση, με αρκετες επιλογες για εξοδο για φαγητο ή βολτα σε γυρω παραδοσιακα χωρια (20 min) με το αυτοκινητο.

10.0
2017-08-26 
Nikolaos, (AE)
We had a lovely couple of days at Tholos Bay Suites. Very clean, spacious apartment with everything you require for a relaxing holiday. Elaine & Manthos were very welcoming and made are stay very enjoyable. Thanks again to you both.
There was nothing that we didn't like about Tholos Bay Suites.

10.0
2017-10-02 
Uwe, (DE)
Wir kommen gerne wieder
Super Unterkunft und sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber.

10.0
Anonymous
Superb facilities, amazing location, and wonderful hosts in Elaine and Manthos.

2017-09-28 
Xerei, (AT)
traumhafte Auszeit
Das war das Highlight unserer Reise. Komfortabelste Wohnung. Rückzugsorte für jeden Geschmack. Tolle Ausstattung von Küche über Rollos bis hin zum Badezimmer. Man fühlt sich wie zuhause. Reizende Gastgeber die man gleich ins Herz schliesst und jederzeit da sind wenn man etwas braucht. Herrlicher Ausblick. herzige Kätzchen. frei verfügbarer Griller. Wir wollten gar nicht mehr weg.


10.0
2017-09-13 
Beckus, (DE)
Ein perfekter Urlaub für die gesamte Familie
Elaine und Manthos sind perfekte Gastgeber. Vom ersten bis zum letzten Tag haben wir uns wohlgefühlt. Jeder Wunsch wurde sofort erfüllt. Ein Babybett und ein Babystuhl konnte bereit gestellt werden. Ein schöner Strand befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe uns ist zu Fuß in weniger als 5min erreichbar. Eine Vielzahl von bewirtschafteten Stränden (Sonnenschirm und Strandliegen) sind in den benachbarten Dörfern vorhanden (z.B. Istron, 1Schirm + 2Liegen = 7EUR/Tag). Diese Strände sind in ca. 15min mit den Auto zu erreichen. Ein kleiner Lebensmittelladen im Dorf Kavoúsion lässt kaum Wünsche offen.

Reviews 2017

10.0
2017-09-24 
Jan, (DE)
Einfach perfekt und ein Hochgenuss
Kurz und Knapp: Perfekt. Die Ferienwohnung liegt etwa 3 Minuten von einem ruhigen Strand entfernt und ist etwas abgeschieden etwa 3 km vom nächsten Dorf entfernt. Wer Ruhe und Entspannung sucht ist hier genau richtig. Ausstattung und Entrichtung sind sehr hochwertig und man merkt, dass man Wert auf Qualität und nicht auf maximalen Gewinn legt. Netter Pool ist direkt neben der Wohnung und da nur zwei weitere Ferienwohnungen vorhanden hat man diesen eigentlich für sich alleine. Das I-Tüpfelchen sind aber die Gastgeber Elaine und Manthos, welche sich nicht nur immer um einen kümmern, sondern auch sehr gute Tipps geben und die besten Restaurants der Umgebung kennen. Ein Urlaub mit kulinarischen Höhepunkten und einfach unvergesslich. Vielen, vielen Dank und bei unserem nächsten Urlaub in Kreta ein absolutes Muss wiederzukommen.
Absolut nichts zu meckern.

Review of Helios Suite, Seafront Vacation Apartment

nutmeg2111
London, United Kingdom

Wonderful apartment in a tranquil location with great hospitality for a stay in Sep 2017.
We stayed in the Helios Suite at Tholos Bay for 2 weeks with our 2 year old daughter. We were very impressed by the standard of the accommodation. The apartment was furnished and equipped to a high standard, with a fully stocked kitchen and modern appliances. We were impressed by the generous size of all the rooms, and particularly loved the huge balcony with stunning views of the bay. There were lots of little touches that made the apartment a very comfortable place to stay, for example plenty of storage space, a washing machine, an electrically-operated awning to provide shade on the balcony, black-out blinds on all bedrooms - it felt more like a holiday home you could imagine living in for a season than a hotel-style apartment. The Tholos Bay complex as a whole was delightful, with beautiful grounds and a lovely pool area. With only 3 apartments, we had the swimming pool to ourselves much of the time. Elaine and Manthos, the owners, were generous and kind hosts, who were always available to answer questions or help when needed, but also gave their guests plenty of space. We appreciated the arrival gift of home-grown figs and grapes from the orchard on the grounds. The beach is just down the hill from the property, and it is possible to walk through the vineyard right down to it (though with a toddler and beach equipment, we usually drove, as the sandy area is at the far end, and parking is easy). It is a very good beach for small children, with fine sand suitable for sandcastles, and a gentle entry into the sea, which is usually very calm. It is not nearly as crowded as other beaches we visited, and there are olive trees that provide some shade (there is also a little cafe just set back from it). The area is rural, and staying here suits people who want a quiet holiday and to get away from the crowds. There are some amenities in Kavousi village, including a small supermarket and a bakery, though for those seeking serious shops, bars etc you would need to drive to Ierapetra (about 25 minutes). However, there are some excellent tavernas in some of the small villages nearby, and Manthos was happy to offer tips. The views of the mountains and sea are stunning, and completely unspoiled by any mass-development. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here, and would certainly stay again.


This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


10.0
2017-09-04 
Beverley, (GB)
Huge comfortable apartment, with large kitchen and super patio/dining area Lovely views Closeness to clean and quiet beach Fantastic hosts Elaine and Mathos

10.0
2017-08-24 
Maria Celeste, (PT)
Perfect place in the perfect setting
Fantastic place, very peaceful and relaxing. We can hear the waves from the beach in front. The appartment is well equipped and the terrace is a plus. The owners were always available and gave us some good tips.
The wifi was not 100% but it was enough.

10.0
2017-09-24 
johannes, (AT)
Hoffentlich wieder
Herrliche und ruhige Lage, tolles swpool, schöner Garten, großer Gasgriller, großzügiges Appartement mit wirklich gut ausgestatteter Küche. Sprichwörtliche kretische Gastfreundschaft (bekamen einiges vom heimischen Garten). Phantastische und herzerfrischende Plaudereien/Diskussionen mit Hausherren.

https://www.tholosbay.com/2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/home.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/the-area.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/accommodations.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/helios-suite.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/oceanis-suite.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/gaia-suite.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/rates---booking.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/gallery.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/guest-reviews-2.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/leave-a-review.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/contact.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00daily https://www.tholosbay.com/terms-and-conditions.html 2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/sitemap.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00dailyhttps://www.tholosbay.com/enquiries.html2016-01-21T08:49:13+00:00daily